Board of Trustees Update

John Newton, our President, has taken a leave of absence. He will remain a Trustee. Per the bylaws, the Board took steps at their October 12, 2017 meeting to fill the unexpired term of his office. Don McFeeters (Vice President) and Charlie Moore (immediate past Vice President) were elected as acting Co-Presidents. Kim Smith and Laz Scangas were elected Co-Vice Presidents (to fill Don’s now vacant position).

The next elections are scheduled for the 2018 Annual Meeting.

Update (11/3/17): Rita & Gerard Sparacino have resigned from the Board of Trustees for family reasons, but will remain involved with SAM as volunteers.